About Us > Governance

The affairs of the museum are controlled by a Board of Trustees, which meets quarterly.

Our current trustees are:

  • Glen Horn (Chair)
  • Sharon Goddard (Deputy Chair)
  • Martin Pitcher (Company Secretary)
  • Tony Bone
  • Vanessa Trevelyan
  • Simon Dukes
  • Jon Pattle
  • Cllr Lesley Mayes (representative of the District Council)
  • Cllr Linda Baxter (representative of Stowmarket Town Council)

The Museum of East Anglian Life is a Company Limited by Guarantee (CLG) with charitable status. The museum has a wholly-owned subsidiary, the Stowmarket Museum Trading Company Limited


The Museum of East Anglian Life is seeking two new trustees.


The Board of Trustees is seeking two new colleagues to assist and advise as the museum seeks to grow and develop. All applicants are welcome, but we especially encourage applications from those with experience and networks in law, food production and fundraising and development. Experience of museums is not necessary, but a commitment to be actively involved and the ability to contribute towards the delivery of the strategic aims of the museum with time, energy and skills are a must. The role is voluntary and unremunerated.

If you would like to join us, please email an expression of interest to rebecca.matta@eastanglianlife.org.uk

Download the Trustee Recruitment Pack here